Porsche 718 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Guys,

Hope that you doing well,

I'm on the verge of purchasing a new Porsche car, I will like to ask a couple of questions due to I'm new to Porsche.

I'm
debating between 2 cars,

First is the Boxter 2.0 PDK as a second\weekend car as I have a BMW X4 diesel and I like that as a daily car.
The second option is Porsche Macan S with the 2.9L Audi's RS5 Engine( as I heard many great stories about it and its power delivery and sound) and it will replace my BMW.

Regarding the Boxster, I would like to show the options list that I would like to have and to get your comments and suggestions if I forget something or if I should add something to the list.

Plus what color will suit the car more, Black or White?

I really don't care about the speed of the car, more about the sound that will be strong, and with much of PDK Farts :p

Font Number Parallel Document Screenshot

·
Registered
163 Posts
Interesting question. My wife has both a 2021 Macan S and a 2022 base Boxster, both PDK and carmine red.

I think you're comparing apples to oranges. The Macan is utility. It's not a true Porsche in my mind. Yes, it's on the sportier end of SUV's, but it's still an SUV. When I drive it, it's not fun. It's a Porsche that can tow our boat.

The Boxster is a fun weekend toy. She just got it about 3 weeks ago. I did find it interesting that after a few drives she told me it feels slow, and she never said that about the 2017 Boxster it replaced (which we traded in January). So maybe a summer with just a Macan S makes a base Boxster feel slow? I can always get the Softronic tune though which adds 65hp.

I think the Macan has a slightly nicer sound...if you care how your SUV sounds.

Don't get black! I've never seen any car that looks nice in black. That's a terrible color unless you want to hide the lines of the car and never have it look clean.

·
Registered
2022 Cayman GTS 4.0 6-speed