Porsche 718 Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
716 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So somehow my car received a scratch about 6-7 inches long in the front fender. It isn't a deep scratch, but you can see it and if you run your finger nail over it you can feel it as well. According to the dealer a body shop would be able to buff this out. In about 20 years of Porsche ownership this is my first scratch, so I have no experience with this. Is it true that this could be buffed out? Or would that make it worse, ending up with a huge smudged mess on the fender? (The color is Sapphire Blue if that makes a difference.)

·
Registered
40 Posts
The depth and location of the scratch can make a pretty big difference in whether or not it can be buffed out. Don't think there is anyway that buffing it would make it worse, but it might not help either. Post a pic when you get the chance.

·
Registered
716 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Here are two pictures. Getting a good picture was difficult because of lighting and reflections. But hopefully this gives some sort of idea.

Attachments

·
Registered
716 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
How did this happen.......was it keyed? Hope not.
Not positive. I saw it a few days ago when I was changing to summer wheels.

You don't really see it unless you are within a few feet. But now I know it is there I see it all the time!

·
Registered
438 Posts
Not positive. I saw it a few days ago when I was changing to summer wheels.

You don't really see it unless you are within a few feet. But now I know it is there I see it all the time!