Porsche 718 Forum banner

Which best describes how you feel about me?

• Couldn't live without me

Votes: 2 22.2%
  • I've been helpful

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I'm somewhat entertaining

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Geesh, enough already

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • I should be banned from the internet altogether

Votes: 1 11.1%
  • It's unclear what planet I came from, but it would be best if I'd go back there and never come back

Votes: 0 0.0%
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
231 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK, folks, I've been torturing my family, this forum and myself for the past 2 months. I've taken a ton of bandwidth and, if it's any consolation, gotten great advice throughout.

I was having so much fun (and I mean LOL type fun), that I decided to keep a record of my unmitigated idiocy. Thought you might get a kick out of seeing it:

Slope Rectangle Font Line Red

·
Premium Member
2022 Spyder GT Ag
1,312 Posts
I'm so boring. The only change I made in my order from beginning to end was I added the painted climate control panel after seeing a Japanese press car with the Spyder Classic interior and had that piece painted and I loved it.

I did consider Shark and Chalk for a while. But yeah, not quite as seriously as you did, though :)

I'm sure you will love the car!

·
Registered
157 Posts
At least you know it's all fun and don't take yourself too seriously. Having just gone through this process myself I know it's a combination of shear joy and terror and how it can quickly shift from one to the other.

·
Registered
333 Posts
...Having just gone through this process myself I know it's a combination of shear joy and terror and how it can quickly shift from one to the other.
That is sooo true. Ever since I got added to the waiting list, I've spent more time on the configurator than any sane person has a right to.

·
Registered
231 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·