Porsche 718 Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What's everyone planning for the 2021 motorsports season with their 718s?

My local PCA chapter has posted their 2021 events and after a year owning the car and not really doing much other than leisure drives I'm finally looking forward to getting out and doing some real driving. I'm a novice so here's my plan:
  1. Autocross School in April (after I get my 2nd vaccine dose)
  2. Autocross events in May, June, and September
  3. Beginners HPDE in October
Is this too much to put the car through? My tires still look new, so I'm hoping they last me the season. Then again, I have the Good Year Eagle F1s that came with the car, so part of what I want to do is wear them out to get PS4s for next season!

·
Registered
158 Posts
What's everyone planning for the 2021 motorsports season with their 718s?

My local PCA chapter has posted their 2021 events and after a year owning the car and not really doing much other than leisure drives I'm finally looking forward to getting out and doing some real driving. I'm a novice so here's my plan:
  1. Autocross School in April (after I get my 2nd vaccine dose)
  2. Autocross events in May, June, and September
  3. Beginners HPDE in October
Is this too much to put the car through? My tires still look new, so I'm hoping they last me the season. Then again, I have the Good Year Eagle F1s that came with the car, so part of what I want to do is wear them out to get PS4s for next season!
Nah, these cars were meant to be tracked, and autocross doesn't put that much strain on them. I plan on tracking my car at least 6 times this year.

·
Registered
17 Posts
You're just warming up. I plan on getting in 25 event days this year at least. At least two sets of tires.

·
Registered
3 Posts